

## PROGRAMME

## Version 15 January 2016

25 January 2016, MONDAY	
Moderator: Igor Ev 9:00 – 11:00	/gen Bergant, journalist Registration and Welcome Coffee
11:00 – 12:30	Plenary Session "Diversity in the Unity of EUSALP" (Grandis Hall) Host: Karl Erjavec, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Slovenia Speakers:
	<ul> <li>Corina Creţu, EU Commissioner for Regional and Urban Policy</li> <li>Violeta Bulc, EU Commissioner for Transport</li> <li>Alenka Smerkolj, Minister without portfolio responsible for Development, Strategic Projects and</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Cohesion of Slovenia</li> <li>Harlem Désir, Minister of State for European affairs, France</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Michael Linhart, Secretary General at the Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs, Austria</li> <li>Benedetto Della Vedova, Under Secretary for Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Italy</li> </ul>
	Georges Martin, Deputy State Secretary of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs of the Swiss Confederation
	<ul> <li>Joachim Bleicker, Director for Relations with European Union Member States, German Federal Foreign Office</li> <li>Martin Frick, Director of the Office for Foreign Affairs, Liechtenstein</li> </ul>
12:30 – 14:30	Networking Lunch
13:45 – 14:45	Possibility of site visit of the Brdo estate (onsite registration)
14:30 – 15:00	Projection of videos on European Territorial Cooperation
15:00 – 16:30	Panel "Alpine Leadership" (Grandis Hall)       EN, SI, FR, DE, IT         Chair: Lena Andersson Pench, Director, Directorate-General for Regional and Urban       EN, SI, FR, DE, IT         Policy, European Commission       Speakers:         • Beate Merk, State Minister for European Affairs and International Relations, Bavaria, Germany         • Deheste Mereni
	<ul> <li>Roberto Maroni, President of Lombardia Region, Italy</li> <li>Günther Platter, Governor of Tyrol, Austria</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Norman Gobbi ,President of the Ticino Government</li> <li>Representative of a French Region (TBC)</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mercedes Bresso, Member of the European Parliament</li> <li>Herwig van Staa, Member of the Committee of the Regions</li> </ul>
16:30 – 17:00	Coffee Break
17:00 – 18:30	Panel "Partnership with Stakeholders" (Grandis Hall)       EN, SI, FR, DE, IT         Chair: Charlina Vitcheva, Director, Directorate-General for Regional and Urban Policy,       EN, SI, FR, DE, IT         European Commission       Speakers:
	<ul> <li>Zoran Jankovič, Mayor of Ljubljana, Ljubljana EU Green Capital 2016</li> <li>Iliana lotova, Member of the European Parliament, rapporteur of the "Cohesion policy in the mountainous regions"</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Andrej Zorko, Member of the European Economic and Social Committee</li> <li>Markus Reiterer, Secretary General of the Alpine Convention</li> <li>Andreas Pichler, Deputy Director Cipra International</li> <li>Georges Elzière, French Federation of Mountain Associations (FFCAM)</li> </ul>
	Uroš Brežan, Mayor of Tolmin – Alpine town of the year 2016, Slovenia
18:30 – 19:30	Cocktail Reception

