Go directly to content
This is South Tyrol

The governor („Landeshauptmann“)

The President unites in his office the roles of head of the Government and President of the Province. He is the legal and political representative of the Province. He is responsible for recording laws and promulgating provincial decrees. He chooses the ministers in charge of the various departments. At present he has two deputy Vice-Presidents, one from each of the two major language groups. Either one, according to his choice, replaces him in his absence.

Currently (since 2014) Dr. Arno Kompatscher.

CV (english / german / italian)

Homepage (german / italian / ladin)